a different corner

“Take me back in time maybe I can forget
Turn a different corner and we never would have met”

Someone said that George Michael’s hit was  dedicated to a memory. I think is one of the most profound songs he had ever written and played, maybe its best.

A specific point in time, in a specific place. Life changing experiences or just lessons of fate.  It happens everyday, but our brains are too busy feeding our egos and we often do not see them. Or if we see them we let fear or anxiety to wash them away. What can we gain for ourselves if we judge others, especially strangers, on how they act or how they look? We accumulate only bitterness and we don’t allow ourselves to be open-hearted in that moment and to SEE. To see with eyes of the heart because “The heart has eyes which the brain knows nothing of”.

If only we could feed our souls more, open our hearts and try to see the beauty of the things around us, and of the people too. Believe me that a lot can change if you do it! I am living it!

And now, listening to George Michael’s Different Corner, my heart is not breaking anymore, is radiating love.

Would you care?

I’d say love was a magical thing
I’d say love would keep us from pain
Had I been there, had I been there

I would promise you all of my life
But to lose you would cut like a knife
So I don’t dare, no I don’t dare

‘Cause I’ve never come close in all of these years
You are the only one to stop my tears
And I’m so scared, I’m so scared

Take me back in time maybe I can forget
Turn a different corner and we never would have met
Would you care

I don’t understand it, for you it’s a breeze
Little by little you’ve brought me to my knees
Don’t you care

No I’ve never come close in all of these years
You are the only one to stop my tears
I’m so scared of this love

And if all that there is is this fear of being used
I should go back to being lonely and confused
If I could, I would, I swear

Leave a Reply

